#TopTenTuesday

So proud my book made it onto this list!

Sunshine Somerville

Top 10 Favorite Indie or Small-Pub Books:

1:   Immanent Death.  It’s sad that this author is apparently not writing anymore.  The book is out of print, as far as I can tell.  My dad lost/ruined (I think) my copy.  But this book is absolutely the best I’ve read in terms of use of language and philosophy.  Read my review. 
2:   The Whirlwind in the Thorn Tree.  If you’re a fan of Stephen King’s The Dark Tower Series, this book series is a wonderful way to fill that void.  It’s smart and funny and clever and truly inventive.  I picked the first book for this list cuz, well, it’s the first.  I’m reading the third currently.  Read my review.
3:   The Distant Sound of Violence.   This is a book that hits you in the feels.  It wasn’t at all what I was expecting and…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

